Mindfills

Getting lost is not a waste of time


somewhere ~ a decima

somewhere near the afternoon
the sun lit up a dream I'd drawn
with true colours of my life's storm
that turns, on a whim, glee to gloom
or takes me right up to the moon
and back for breakfast served
- a shot of coffee, extra verve
only for me, that little more
of my sweet life that I adore,
...all that I totally deserve!




***

Ronovan Writes Decima – verve in c rhyme abbaaccddc & Reena’s exploration challenge – wordplay (Customer – true storm, or, to, more, me), Cee’s CMMC – orange, Cee’s FOTD

23 responses to “somewhere ~ a decima”

    • 😉 I do that sometimes…like..bring it on! I like the thought of bringing random thoughts together…even if it’s just for a moment

      I’m glad you liked it. Thank you for reading

      Like

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started